Volunteer Guilds


History and Mission Statement:

The St. Petersburg Symphony Guild was organized in 1963 as an auxiliary of the St. Petersburg Symphony. Its main purpose was to raise a portion of the financial support of the St. Petersburg Symphony and stimulate interest in its concerts. In 1968 the St. Petersburg Symphony merged with the Tampa Philharmonic Orchestra to form the Florida Gulf Coast Symphony. The St. Petersburg Guild continued its financial support of the new and larger group. In 1984, the Florida Gulf Coast Symphony became The Florida Orchestra, and the guild became The Florida Orchestra Guild, St. Petersburg, Inc. Our purpose and activities remain the same as when we began in 1963, to provide service and financial support to TFO and to stimulate the cultural development, attendance, awareness and interest in the orchestra.

General Meetings:

Guild meetings are held on the third Monday of the month. For more information, check our latest newsletter.

Holiday Tour of Homes Reception:

Friday, December 2, 2022
6:30 – 8:30 pm
At a Georgian-style home and garden in St. Petersburg’s historic Allendale Neighborhood
$250 per person ~ Sponsorships and Underwriting Opportunities
For additional information, call 727-592-2311
Click here for a PDF version of this information

Fundraising Events:

The St. Petersburg Guild offers annual events to benefit the orchestra with special performances by TFO musicians, events such as the Holiday Tour of Homes, Afternoon Tea Party, and Golden Baton. Check out our website to view past season’s event photos and save-the-dates for this season, www.fogsp.org.

Interested in joining the St. Petersburg Guild?

Click here for a membership application


Executive Committee

President: Sara Galiger
President Elect: Elizabeth Dolinsky
1st Vice President: Nanette Grasso
2nd Vice President: Lois Ancona
3rd Vice President: Melissa Sparks
Recording Secretary: Jan Brinkley
Corresponding Secretary: Susan Sullivan
Treasurer: Rosemary O’Connor
Assistant Treasurer: Eileen Kollar